Tiidelab 3.0

Tiidelab 3.0

Hello humans and fellow engineers, πŸ‘½πŸ‘½ this marks my third month in the lab of innovation, ideation,development and execution and YES i mean TiideLab πŸ˜‹. I have really learnt a lot in this past month, from vanilla js up to data structures and algorithm.

I actually released an article about a topic on data structure. You Should Check It Out Here. There is still more to be learnt and get comfortable with though. I have also been learning from my teammates a lot and have eyed the HOH twice but lost. Not a big deal though we move! Now let's talk about my TEAM πŸ‘½ so here in Tiidelab we have been working on real life projects, each team has been given an industry to focus on. And we the MAVERICK CODE BREAKERS has been opportuned to work on an e-commerce web-based project. i have on my team 8 seasoned most sought after software engineers, 6 frontends and 2 backends. Just as you all know the number eight is a symbol of balance, stability, control, and support.

We have been able to implement most of our UI designs, implement functionality with vanilla js alone, from the DOM, to LocalStorage, async/Await and we have also learnt about the javascript engine which is one of my favorite topic so far.

Lets take a sneek peak front page.PNG

Well lets not dwell much on it .. thats an article for another day. i believe its not news again if i said we also had classes every friday to improve our human skills/ soft skills which is not actually soft.

image.png

But the beauty of it is i'm improving πŸ€“πŸ€“ on my communication skills especially.

We also did :

  • Design thinking

  • Appreciative listening

  • Critical thinking strategy

IMG_5027.jpg

Well i don't have much to say anymore, october promises to be educating, challenging and interesting but i just want to tell you that i'm officially now a back-end engineer. AND I STILL REMAIN THE HUNGRY DEVELOPER KEEPING A BEGINEER MINDSET.

PEACE OUT

Β